Sub 3:00

I’m such a bad blogger. I have all these thoughts in my head but they never make it out of there onto the blog. My biggest hang up, I think, is trying to include too much detail. So I’m going to try and keep this short and sweet…

Rock ‘n’ Roll Arizona 1/2 Marathon
Sunday, January 17
Official time – 2:51:32

Yay, I met my goal of walking a sub-three hour half marathon… and I even had time to spare!!! Compare that to my RnR Las Vegas time of 3:42:37… what a difference six weeks makes!

Overall the race went very well. Suprisingly the time actually passed quite quickly despite the boring course and lack of an iPod. On Monday I was really hurting in the area at the back of my knees. My arms also felt a bit sore (I swing my arms a lot when I speed walk.) But today I’m feeling pretty much back to normal. I even got a short 1.5 mile run in last night.

Eventually I’ll post a more detailed report (and photos!), but this’ll do it for now.

4 Responses to “Sub 3:00”

  1. RioRuns Says:

    Wow that is a HUGE walking PR! Congratulations! Great picture!

  2. Adam Says:

    That is awesome! I need to check on my picture from the Nissan book at the expo. So awesome that you were able to take that much time off.

  3. RunningLaur Says:

    Congrats on the Sub 3:00!!! Your photo looks nice too!

  4. Mica Says:

    Congratulations on the awesome PR and the nice finisher’s photo (These things still elude me.)!


Leave a Reply

