“It’s December Already?” Giveaway Winner

Thanks to everyone who left comments for the giveaway. I’ve been stocking up on a lot of the winter gear that was mentioned. (I can’t figure out how I made it through last winter without gloves and ear covers!) There were a couple comments about arm sleeves which I’ve been seeing a lot more of lately, but hadn’t really considered for myself yet. Arm sleeves would be one way to keep wearing short sleeves through winter like Tricia in South Florida does. I’m jealous. It’s so cold over here on the west coast right now. This morning I finally got around to taking my wool sweaters out of the storage bin.

Before my lupus flare-up, I would have agreed with Heather from Run Faster Mommy that my favorite thing about the holidays is the food. Unfortunately I have to watch my diet now, so I guess my next favorite thing is Christmas lights. Instead of seeking out holiday displays, it puts a smile on face whenever I just randomly come across a festively decorated house.

Anyway, on to the important stuff. To determine a winner I listed all the entries in an Excel file, then generated a random number based on the number of rows. The random number just happened to be 1, so the giveaway winner is… Mica! Congratulations!

I already have another giveaway I want to do in the next week or two, so keep checking back for an announcement. (Hint: if you’re a fan of chocolate you’ll really like this one.)

One Response to ““It’s December Already?” Giveaway Winner”

  1. Runninglaur Says:

    Yay Mica!

    My arm sleeves worked really well this weekend (we have awesome cheap ones in at runners den now).


Leave a Reply

