Thanksgiving

I’m thankful for…

  • My health… I’m on a lot of medication, but I’m recovering nicely. For the most part I’m back to normal day-to-day activity. The biggest change is that instead of running I’ve been walking and playing a bit of Wii Fit.
  • My family… My mom has been living with me for the last month and she’s been amazing in helping cook me healthly and nutritious¬†meals and assisting with day-to-day “chores”. Of course my dad, sister, and extended family have been supportive as well from long distance.
  • My ex-boyfriend… This is a weird way to break the news, but Troy and I mutually agreed to end our relationship. However, I’m extremely grateful for the love and care he offered while I was sick and I’m optimistic that we’ll remain very good friends.
  • My job… I returned to work last week and things are going well. Everyone was happy to see me back. I’m lucky that my company offers a nice benefits package including short-term disability assistance which is definitely a good thing since I was away from work for a whole month. I was a little worried, but the offer to relocate to Baltimore is still on the table too.
3 Responses to “Thanksgiving”

  1. RunningLaur Says:

    I’m glad you’re feeling better, and that everything sounds so well!

  2. RioRuns Says:

    Thanks for the update. I was hoping you were okay and I’m glad to see that you are getting back to a routine and that you had great support.

  3. Mica Says:

    I’ve missed your updates; sounds like a lot of changes! I hope you’re doing okay. It sounds like you’re getting back from a rough time, so here’s to more ups!


Leave a Reply

