MIA

I haven’t been posting or commenting lately because I’ve been sick. It was really scary. I ended up in the hospital for a week, and I’ve been recovering at home since then. I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned on the blog before that I have lupus, which the doctors think is the cause of my recent illness. I’m doing okay but it’s going to take some time before I’m back at 100% again. At this point I have no idea what’s going to happen with my upcoming races. I’m trying to think positive about making it out to RnR Vegas, but of course my health comes first. Anyway, the blog is going to continue to be on hiatus for awhile until I get my life back in order.

Posted in Health. 5 Comments »

5 Responses to “MIA”

  1. RunningLaur Says:

    I hope you feel better soon, I’ll bet thinking of you.

  2. Mica Says:

    Oh yikes! I am glad you’re on the mend! My fingers are crossed that you have a speedy recovery and can get back to running and being healthy ASAP!

  3. RioRuns Says:

    Hoping for a speedy recovery!

  4. lindsay Says:

    oh man. feel better!! rest up, take all the time you need. will be thinking of you!!

  5. A look back at 2009 « Silly Lisa… Says:

    […] in non-running related news, the last quarter of the year has been full of change. From getting sick, to being single again, to preparing for a major […]


Leave a Reply

