Sick Lisa

Thanks for all the comments on my race report. I’m glad to know that my readers are fellow Chipotle fans. 🙂

I think my crazy travel schedule has finally caught up with me. I’ve been feeling under the weather for a few weeks, but this week has been the worst. I had such a bad cold after coming back from Baltimore that I worked from home the rest of the week. Usually I don’t mind going into work because it’s only a short 15 minute drive. But it was such a relief to not have to think about what to wear and just throw on some sweats and flop on the couch with my computer.

Last night was scary. I won’t go into all the boring details, but the short story is that I had some kind of allergic reaction and went to the emergency room because my tongue was hurting and swollen. Don’t worry, I’m almost better now and I have follow up appointments with my regular doctors next week. I was so thankful to have Troy with me the entire time. I would have been really freaked out otherwise, but he kept me somewhat calm and it was just so good to have him there for support.

Anyway, needless to say I haven’t been running lately. I don’t have the time or energy for it. I think I’m going to take at least another week off then evaluate how I feel. I hope to be running again by November 1 at the latest, which will give me two months to get ready for RnR AZ. Eeek.

Posted in Health. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Sick Lisa”

  1. RunningLaur Says:

    I hope you feel better soon! An allergic reaction sounds scary too. Sheesh!

  2. Mica Says:

    Yikes, your allergic reaction sounds really scary!

    Feel better soon! Hopefully, you’re on th emend as you read this.

  3. RioRuns Says:

    Allergic reactions are no joke! Glad you’re okay. Hoping for a speedy recovery!

  4. Lindsay Says:

    Uck allergies!! Totally not cool. I have plenty of them myself. Glad you are ok now and hopefully doing better!


Leave a Reply

