Corral 4?!?

RnR San Jose corral assignment

I got an email from RnR San Jose earlier with links to my confirmation sheet and final race instructions. I’m a little worried about being placed so far up in corral 4. Admittedly, my predicted finish time isn’t all that accurate, but it’s what I’ve been using for all my half marathon registrations since my PR at the Havasu Half. At RnR Chicago the 2:00 time put me in corral 8, which seems a bit more reasonable. Maybe there are a lot less people doing RnR San Jose? (A good possibility since unlike RnR Chicago it hasn’t sold out yet.)

I’m sort of thinking about moving myself back a couple corrals because I don’t want to be in the way of the faster runners. But on the other hand, starting earlier means finishing earlier, which means slightly less of a rush to get back to the hotel before check-out time. Well, I’ll just wait and see what happens. I still have the Expedition Everest Challenge to get through first. And with my track record, I’ll probably arrive late at the start line anyway so it’ll be a moot point.

Posted in Running. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Corral 4?!?”

  1. RunningLaur Says:

    4 is really close to the front – maybe you’ll see some elites? 🙂


Leave a Reply

