Chicago in 48 hours or less

It’s been hard to concentrate on work today… I’m about to leave for my whirlwind trip to Chicago. I’ve got a lot of stuff on the schedule considering I’ll be there less than 48 hours. I arrive late tonight around 11:30 and my flight takes off Sunday around 2pm.

I’m a bit worried because there’s a 30% chance of rain tomorrow and I have a lot of walking to do. My hotel is very centrally located (just a few minutes away from the start and finish) so I’m not renting a car for the weekend. At least the forecast is awesome for Sunday… no rain, low of 66, and high of 81. Perfect running weather!

I started running as an excuse to visit Disney. I never realized that it would become a reason for visiting other cities as well. I’m almost more excited about my plans for tomorrow than the race itself. It sounds silly, but I can’t wait to visit Chinatown and pick up some yummy pastries that I just can’t get here in Phoenix. Also tomorrow night I’m meeting a couple college friends for dinner. We always had a great time hanging out in college and it’ll be tons of fun to catch up on the past few years.

I’m still debating my exact plans for the race on Sunday morning. I was going to treat it more like a fun run and bring my camera. But now I’m starting to change my mind and wonder whether I should try for a PR. If I do that, then maybe I won’t bother with the camera. Well, I’ve still got a day to decide!

Posted in Running. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Chicago in 48 hours or less”

  1. Mica Says:

    Best of luck at Sunday’s race! I’m not too connected to the computer right now because of moving, but I can’t wait to check back and see how it went.


Leave a Reply

