Heavy medal

I came home from work today and this was sitting on top of the mail pile. I knew immediately what it was…

Package from the Competitor Group

My first heavy medal from the Rock ‘n’ Roll series!

Rock 'n' Roll Heavy Medal - 26.2 Musical Miles

“Congratulations! You’ve completed two half marathons. To reward your efforts we would like to present you with the 26.2 Mile Award as a testament of your ‘rockin’ accomplishment.”

It’s a nice large, hefty medal. I was excited to add it to my medal collection, but didn’t feel quite the same thrill as when receiving a medal after finishing a race.

July 21 – 3 miles (Asics)

So I went to the track tonight for a mini speed workout. I started with a one mile run, then a set of 4 x 400s, then another one mile run.

  • Mile 1 – 11:26
  • 1st  400 – 1:57
  • 2nd 400 – 2:05
  • 3rd 400 – 2:00
  • 4th 400 – 2:06
  • Mile 3 – 11:31

It’s been a while since I pushed myself like that. It was a good reminder of what it feels like to really work hard.

2 Responses to “Heavy medal”

  1. Mica Says:

    That is a gigantor medal, wow! I hope you wear it to work today.

  2. RunningLaur Says:

    Woo hoo – congrats on the new medal, and some great intervals!


Leave a Reply

