Blog changes

After a week of not doing daily updates and not visiting this blog at all for the past three days, I’ve been pondering why exactly I have a blog in the first place. It’s starting to feel like a lot of effort with no real point. I don’t know how other bloggers manage to do it.

The blog started out as a food diary. While I haven’t really lost any weight since January, I do think that keeping track of my daily intake has helped me make better food choices. But unless I go down the path of counting calories, I’m not sure that I have anything to gain from continuing the daily lists. The blog is also currently the only place where I track my training miles. It’s nice to have the record, but I’m starting to wonder if it wouldn’t be better to use a web service designed specifically for that purpose.

So moving forward, the first change is that I’m going to stop with the food diary. Until I find a good online training log, I’ll keep posting my mileage but eventually that may go away too. Finally, I’ll probably be posting less frequently. Maybe just weekends. Or I’ll have to train myself to write shorter posts. For the time being, my focus will just be on finishing all the outstanding race reports. It’s fun reliving the memories and I need something to do with all my race photos. Plus reading race reports is something I really enjoy and it’s how I discovered the running blogger community in the first place.

Posted in Random. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Blog changes”

  1. Mica Says:

    Aww, I’ll be sad if you stop blogging. I love race reports, so at least keep those comin’!


Leave a Reply

