Quick update

Yesterday was my last bike ride and last brick before the duathlon. I’m pretty happy with how it went. I sort of wish I had done my last ride with my road tires. Instead Troy and I were out on the trails at Reach 11. Troy says that by doing my training on dirt and gravel, it should be a breeze to do the duathlon on the relatively smooth road. The logic makes sense, so I hope he’s right.

I had more GU Chomps yesterday. I really think they help my performance because my legs don’t feel as tired and my pace is faster after I’ve had them. Either that or I’ve finally gotten used to bricks. I’ve been trying to avoid using gels and such during my regular training runs, but one of these days I’ll have to try the GU Chomps during a hill workout and see if it makes a difference.

I have a lot to do tonight… pick up my dry cleaning, get in a short run (3 miles?), pack for the weekend (the plan is to leave for Anaheim as soon as I get off work tomorrow), and make an attempt to clean the house (Troy’s mom is coming to stay with us for a few days).

One Response to “Quick update”

  1. RunningLaur Says:

    Oh no, I’m late! Hope you had a great time at the race!!!


Leave a Reply

