Question about GU Chomps

I’m realistic about the fact that this blog doesn’t get many readers. And I’m okay with that for now, although at some point I may try to publicize it more. So this post is primarily a question for Mica, although if anyone else is reading and has an opinion, please share!

Mica, you mentioned that you’ve tried GU Chomps. Did you take them with water? While I was at REI today, I noticed that the GU Chomps packaging just says “hydrate along the way” rather than specifically stating that they must be consumed with water. I’m going to try it out later today to see how my stomach handles it, but was curious what your experience was. Thanks!

By the way, I wouldn’t worry about getting a bike fitting unless you find your current bike uncomfortable to ride. I mean, think back to when we were kids. I know I was perfectly happy back then to be riding around on my girly bike from Toys R Us and never stopped to wonder whether it fit me properly. A primary reason I did the fitting was because I want to give myself the best chance possible to do well at the duathlon. If I was just riding my bike for fun I might not have bothered with the fitting.

2 Responses to “Question about GU Chomps”

  1. Mica Says:

    I like the taste of the Strawberry GU Chomps, but I ate them while I was standing still at the running store, most likely with some water or diet coke that I was sipping. I can’t say how they work while actually physically exerting oneself, sorry!

  2. Thumbs up for strawberry GU Chomps « Silly Lisa… Says:

    […] up for strawberry GU Chomps June 6, 2009 — Lisa Well, I answered my own question. Troy and I went out for a bike ride at Reach 11 and I had four strawberry GU Chomps about 1/2 way […]


Leave a Reply

