Registration Dilemma

I want to run the Rock ‘n’ Roll Chicago Half Marathon in August, mainly just because it’s an inagural race. But I don’t know if that’s enough of a reason to justify the expense of traveling up to Chicago. I was planning to wait until the RnR Seattle Expo to make up my mind about registering, because I was hoping to get another free t-shirt with my registration. The thing is, the registration fee goes up from $70 to $85 on May 1. So if I wait I’d basically be paying an extra $15 for a free t-shirt. Also on the RnR Chicago Facebook page, they posted that the race is on track to sell out. So there’s also the possibility that registration may not even be available at Seattle. Now I’m thinking maybe I should just go for it and register…

Posted in Running. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Registration Dilemma”

  1. Mica Says:

    I was thinking about doing this, but unfortunately, it coincides with moving apartments and with the boyfriend’s birthday/parents’ visit. You should run the Half in Chicago in September–I’m thinking about it for sure!


Leave a Reply

