I Did It!

I completed my very first half marathon! It was challenging. I wouldn’t go so far to say that it was fun, but it was exciting. I want to write a more detailed race report later, but for now here are my official stats:

Chip Time: 2:23:47
Pace: 10:59
5k Split: 33:28
10k Split: 1:05:27
10 mile Split: 1:46:27
Place (Overall): 10,535 out of 23,100 finishers
Place (Sex): 5,375 out of 14,096
Place (Division): 1,073 out of 2,468

I’m happy with how I did given the sporadic nature of my training the past few months. When I first registered I had no idea what to expect and put down 3 hours as my finishing time. Recently I revised my goal to 2 1/2 hours. I met that goal, but I think I could do even better if I continue to train regularly. And I definitely need to keep training because I’ve gone and registered for two more races – the Disney Princess 1/2 and the Rock ‘n’ Roll Seattle 1/2. Actually, it’s three if you count the Disney 5k. I was already planning on doing these races anyway, but now I’ve committed monetarily. For that amount of money, there’s no way I’m not going to go and get my medals.

My legs are stiff and sore today, but I guess I don’t feel horrible. It could be worse. I’m really looking forward to having a few days off from working out. Then I’ll need to come up with a training plan for now to March.

One Response to “I Did It!”

  1. 2009 P.F. Chang’s Rock ‘n’ Roll Arizona - Part 2 - 1/2 Marathon « Silly Lisa… Says:

    […] (View my race stats) Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)RunningIt’s still a raceMarathon RecapOver 26,000 Face Down 26.2 Miles Posted in Race Reports. No Comments » […]


Leave a Reply

