Ladies Night at Road Runner Sports

Road Runner Sports is where I go for most of my running-related needs. I got an email that they were holding a special “Cosmos & Cupcakes” Ladies Night on Wednesday and decided to stop in and check it out. I commend their efforts, but overall I found the event underwhelming. There was a little corner of the store set aside for the event. Per the name, they had free cupcakes and cosmos (real or virgin). There was someone doing free chair massages with a short waiting list, and someone doing free sports bra fittings. I decided to pass on the bra fitting since I recently purchased three new sports bras from Road Runner already. After finishing my dry, not very good cupcake, I browsed the store a bit. There was still one person ahead of me for the massage so I just grabbed some free goodies (a lingerie bag, pen, and measuring tape) and left. I guess I’m not really sure what I was expecting. A small discount on products would have been nice. Since I had just visited Road Runner recently there wasn’t really anything new to see. Maybe if I had been new to the store, or if they had just gotten in new products, then I would have enjoyed it more. Or maybe, they should have just had better cupcakes. 🙂

One Response to “Ladies Night at Road Runner Sports”

  1. Bunny Run 5k at Road Runner Sports « Silly Lisa… Says:

    […] Day but I had to skip it because of a pulled muscle. The Bunny Run was definitely better than the Ladies Night event I went to in […]


Leave a Reply

